I need 20XRP to activate account

New users post here first!
Notices, how-to, instructions, guides, questions, etc.

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby amber0717 » Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:52 pm

@twarden,

Thanks very much for the help. Will do the same when others need help ~~! ;)
amber0717
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:28 pm

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby alaj » Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:50 am

Hi everyone, I am also a new ripple user and opened an account at gatehub.net, but it's blocked because I do not have 50 XRP on it. I can't seem to find a way to buy any XRP on their site. Can someone help? Many thanks, JFA.

Ripple address: rBePaNzwt6RwYhKtf8M3zVV53AWWXvXS2Z
alaj
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 8:46 am

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby tomxcs » Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:57 pm

alaj wrote:Hi everyone, I am also a new ripple user and opened an account at gatehub.net, but it's blocked because I do not have 50 XRP on it. I can't seem to find a way to buy any XRP on their site. Can someone help? Many thanks, JFA.

Ripple address: rBePaNzwt6RwYhKtf8M3zVV53AWWXvXS2Z


I'll get your wallet activated. :+1:
User avatar
tomxcs
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 8:06 pm
Location: Bay Area, CA

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby alaj » Fri Feb 26, 2016 10:13 pm

Thanks tomxcs, 51 XRP received and wallet is now active, much appreciated!
alaj
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 8:46 am

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby alaj » Tue Mar 08, 2016 11:40 am

Thanks to tomxcs, my ripple account at gatehub.net is now active and I can transfer USD, XRP, EUR, and BTC. Now a friend of mine also opened an account at gatehub, so he also needs 50 XRP to activate his account. I've tried to transfer 50 XRP to his ripple address (⁠⁠⁠rPFec9DwiVGqCAq6U6rUzsGnfF8dKD1qze), but I get an error message, either "Ripple Address is invalid." or "Not found." Why is that? He has sent me a screenshot of his address and we are certain it is correct. Can someone help us? Many thanks.
alaj
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 8:46 am

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby millahjovich » Fri May 20, 2016 10:09 am

You're activated now. Spread the word of ripple.
millahjovich
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 11:03 am

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby oclaoruid » Thu Jul 21, 2016 7:45 pm

I created a new account via tideripplewallet.com and got my ripple account and got funded as well.
However when I checked the account details via https://bithomp.com/explorer/AJS678SWKKB, it shows the username as that of Tide.
I was expecting a new account for myself, listing down just my transactions. Appears not to be the case.

raFRTjbBxzKMuRC6pXuD2x45BQSCRNpv8E

How can I create an 'individual' ripple account ?
oclaoruid
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby kanaas » Fri Jul 22, 2016 8:07 am

oclaoruid wrote:I created a new account via tideripplewallet.com and got my ripple account and got funded as well.
However when I checked the account details via https://bithomp.com/explorer/AJS678SWKKB, it shows the username as that of Tide.
I was expecting a new account for myself, listing down just my transactions. Appears not to be the case.

raFRTjbBxzKMuRC6pXuD2x45BQSCRNpv8E

How can I create an 'individual' ripple account ?


@Gatehub.net you've option to create both hosted and 'individual' ripple accounts. The latter you can use/reach with whatever Ripple wallet(service)
kanaas
 
Posts: 613
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 6:21 am

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby aztecminer » Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:21 am

i accidentally sold my reserve on gatehub and it wont let me trade:

not sure how much i need to get my account to work again:

address: r9aVkR1ydGDtp9LVTLQaibxETZUgSDMMbn

it says i have 49.9999 xrp .

it gives me error though when I try post a trade.

i think they should paint the buy and sells green and red so we don't accidently buy or sell by accident which is what i did. i was posting a sell and accidently bought and away went my reserve. this is second time i have done this. its nearly unavoidable as many trades as i post. please color the buys and sell fields so is obvious what we are doing. i posted this in trade forum:

viewtopic.php?f=16&t=16321
aztecminer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 5:31 am

Re: I need 20XRP to activate account

Postby kanaas » Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:07 pm

49.999 should be enough (thought you only need 20XRP to have an account active?) Must be another problem?
kanaas
 
Posts: 613
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 6:21 am

PreviousNext

Return to New Users / How-To

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests