Unable to send XRPs from my iPhone wallet

New users post here first!
Notices, how-to, instructions, guides, questions, etc.

Unable to send XRPs from my iPhone wallet

Postby Eyap » Thu Jun 23, 2016 4:08 pm

Hi all

I'm very new to ripple and crypto currencies in general.

I installed "XRP - a ripple wallet on your iPhone" from the Apple Store. I then shapeshifted some BTC into XRP to be stored on this wallet. However I can't seem to send any XRP out of the wallet. I did send an initial 10xrp out as a test, but it was below the shift min threshold and I don't think I supplied a return add so it's lost. Anyhow the 10 XRP shows up as leaving my wallet. But I haven't been able to send anything since.

Also I don't recall having to register a pass phrase?

Can anyone offer any advice? Let me know if you need more details from me.

Thanks very much!
E
Last edited by Eyap on Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Eyap

Re: Unable to send XRPs from my iPhone wallet

Postby JoelKatz » Thu Jun 23, 2016 6:44 pm

I'm not quite sure I understand what you're doing. Are you trying to send XRP or BTC?
JoelKatz
Ripple
Ripple

Postby Eyap » Thu Jun 23, 2016 11:25 pm

XRP. I haven't been able to send any XRP from my wallet. Except for the first test of 10XRP. Every attempt of sending XRP, I get a message that the XRP is sent, but my balance remains the same and nothing gets to the destination.

So I'm concerned about my choice of wallet. It's called "XRP - a ripple wallet on your iPhone" by Adam Cmiel.

Thanks for the question. I updated my original post to be more clear.
Eyap

Postby JoelKatz » Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:13 pm

Does it allow you to set the transaction fee? Maybe it's sending the transaction(s) with a fee that's too low?
JoelKatz
Ripple
Ripple

Postby RafOlP » Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:41 am